Tuesday, September 9, 2008

7 days for 7 chakras

i practice a daily yoga - morning sadhana to be precise and in my research i have come up with a way to stay balanced, get in a morning workout and feel blissful all at once. sound good? now we have to put it to work.

here's the plan. 7 days = 7 chakras. every day of the week has own energy. so, i have chosen daily sadhana exercises that relate to those energies.

now, i don't want to imply that this is an original idea. i got the idea from the book, "Kundalini Yoga Sadhana Guidelines".

Here is the chart that clarifies the energies for each day and the chakras that i am focusing on for that day.

Monday -- Emotional -- 4th Chakra

Tuesday -- Energetic, Combative -- 3rd Chakra

Wednesday -- Business, Communication -- 5th Chakra

Thursday -- Expansion, Deep Thought -- 6th Chakra

Friday -- Love, Sensuality -- 2nd Chakra

Saturday -- Karma, Constriction, Discipline -- 1st Chakra

Sunday -- Purity, Energy of Self -- 7th Chakra

I will keep logging in my practice to talk about various days and kriyas that i have chosen for those days. If you have any insight on this and would be willing to talk to me about this approach to a morning sadhana practice, please post a comment and let me know.

Sat Nam.

No comments: